Dr. Cynthia Vaughn is a 1984 Summa Cum Laude graduate of Los Angeles College of Chiropractic and has practiced in Austin since 1988. She was appointed to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners by Governor George W. Bush in 1997 and was appointed president of the board by Governor Bush in 2000.  She has also served as Texas State Delegate to the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners and the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards.

Dr. Vaughn currently serves as East Texas Delegate to the American Chiropractic Association (ACA).  She has previously served as the Vice President of the ACA Council of Delegates and Chairman of the ACA Clinical Documentation Committee. She was elected to the Parker University Board of Trustees in 2009, elected Secretary of the Parker University Board of Trustees in 2010, and was elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees in 2012.

In 2002, U. S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Secretary Anthony Principi appointed Dr. Vaughn to the Department of Veterans Affairs Chiropractic Advisory Committee and in March 2005, VA Secretary R. James Nicholson appointed her to the VA Advisory Committee on Chiropractic Care Implementation.

In 2005, Dr. Vaughn received the ACA "Dr. John Flynn & Dr. Robert Lynch Memorial Award" for outstanding service and leadership. In 2007, she received the "Keeler Plaque Award" recognizing the Texas Doctor of the Year and in 2008, Dr. Vaughn received the American Chiropractic Association "Delegate of the Year Award."

Email Dr. Vaughn

2500 West William Cannon Drive, Suite 205
Austin, Texas 78745
Telephone (512) 445-3366